Board of Directors and Management Team

Southeastern Guide Dogs appreciates the leadership and passion of a highly qualified and prestigious Board of Directors who dedicate themselves to governance, strategic planning, financial management, advocacy, and resource development. Our management team commits to excellence in every aspect of our mission.

Chairman John Whitcomb Tampa, FL
Chief Executive Officer Titus Herman
Vice Chairman Ray Bishop Atlanta, GA
Vice President, Information Management & Capital Projects Joel Clark
Vice President, Operations Tammy Prouty
Treasurer Robert Meade Sarasota, FL
Secretary Scott Collins Sarasota, FL
Vice President, Marketing & Communications Stacy Howe
Vice President, Philanthropy Andy Kramer
Member Drew Asher Tampa, FL
Vice President, Finance & Risk Management Gloria Manzenberger
Member John Auer St. Petersburg, FL
Vice President, Human Resources & Volunteer Services Shannon Starline
Member John Compton Sarasota, FL
Member Kenneth Folkman Tampa, FL
Member Gary Johnson Tampa, FL
Member Lea LeVines Tampa, FL
Member Chris McNamee Bradenton, FL
Lifetime Member Bobby Newman Tampa, FL
Member Kathleen Riley Atlanta, GA
Member Kathy Saunders St. Petersburg, FL
Lifetime Member Harris Silverman, M.D. Bradenton, FL
Member Andy Taylor Lakeland, FL
Member Dulce Weisenborn Portland, OR
Member Eric Williams Tampa, FL

Former Board Members

  • David Barnhart
  • Gene Beckstein
  • Mike Bennett
  • Dan Blalock
  • Suzanne Branch, AIA
  • Herbert Breslaw
  • William W. Casey
  • Rich Clune
  • Pat Cowan
  • Leon Ford
  • William Forrest
  • Carol Beauchamp-Forrester
  • William Gaar
  • Michael Gallucchi, Jr.
  • Tim Griffy
  • Stuart Grout
  • Debbie Grubb
  • Laura Harto
  • Jack Hempel
  • James Kanzler, D.V.M.
  • Arlene Klein
  • Ray McCabe
  • William Middlebrooks
  • Phyllis L. Miller
  • Robert D. Miller
  • William Moyle
  • Rufus Mumford
  • Ann-Margaret Perkins, Esq.
  • Roger Pettingell
  • Charles Samen
  • Robert Sherman
  • Micheline Silverman
  • Don Smith
  • Katie Tyler
  • Quentin Walters
  • Cliff Whyte